Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2248

US$ 271.98     US$ 163.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.9 (based on 22 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Carol
Jan 20, 2013
I bought this dress i black colour for my friend for our forma l. It came really quickly and is stunning !! I didn't think the dress would be sawn so well and look so great on her!! it fit perfectly ... now i cannot wait to see her in it on the actual formal night !! thanks heaps Luxury Evening !!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sue Rashleigh
Jan 16, 2013
The dress is gorgeous! My daughter loved it! It is her prom dress. The shipping took about 3 weeks but well worth the wait!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Aline Plettell
Jan 5, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS! I bought this dress for a friends wedding I'm in. I'm never sure about buying clothing online because I ALWAYS try things on, so I was a little worried it wouldn't work. Fortunately it fit me perfectly! I made sure my measurements were correct and ordered based on that. I also love the fact that if i was in between sizes I could have the dress made to my specific measurements for only what, 29 bucks? fantastic! The color i ordered is Light Pink, and it is beautiful. I did however think it was going to be more pink than it is. It is on the peach-ier side of the blush color. At least in this fabric. The sleeves are ADORABLE and have just the right amount of sparkle to them. I'm 5'7" and with 4 inch heels with a 1 inch platform it just hit the ground. If I wanted a lower, more comfortable shoe I'd have to have it hemmed. Better too long than too short! It came to me faster than expected, and with absolutely no damage whatsoever. Will DEFINITELY buy from this company again! Great Experience!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Ijeoma
Jan 2, 2013
I just received my dress. And if I had been home, I would have received it in 5 days! It is beautiful! It is exactly how it looks in the picture! And I was so pleased by the quality of the fabric and the quality of the sewing! The fabric is really heavy and consistent and not light and cheap. I will have to do some alterations because I ordered on size up, but other than that, it is just fabulous, just as I had imagined it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Thiendas
Nov 2, 2012
I ordered navy blue dress. The lead time was reasonable. Dress looks great, though it is rather long and as I am verz slim, the upper part {where the zipper ends] is loos. I will have to have it shortened and adjusted. Next time, I would probably go for the option of taylor making. Material, beads and everthing else looks great I look forward to wearing them, the ball season will commence soon!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kezia
Oct 28, 2012
The dress is stunning, Im over 6ft and have found it a real struggle to get a long evening dress that I like. I just have a few questions. Is is possible to have it made with a shorter train? and what is the policy on returns if you have it custom made? many thanks

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Julia
Oct 25, 2012
This dress is stunning! Was so happy with it! I ordered it in the Light Pink colour and was very hesitant that the dress would look too pink but it was perfect, especially with a tan it looked like a very light baby pink. It arrived to Australia in less than 3 weeks and the custom measurements fitted perfectly, however I did have to get it taken up a fair bit even with heels. I would recommend this dress to anyone if they are thinking about buying it!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Liz
Oct 22, 2012
When I saw this dress, I fell in love with it and it's perfect for me as a singer: classy though stylish. I ordered the dress tailormade. It came almost 2 months after ordering it (I live in Europe). I had to make a few small alterations, because it didn't fit perfect around the breast area. (And I need a beautiful and comfortable dress as a singer). But now I very satisfied. It's a spectaculair dress on stage!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Dee
Oct 21, 2012
I absolutely lovemy dress! I ordered a size 6 and that was too big, so I got it fixed beforemy prom. It took a long time for the dress to get here (USA) but it was worth it. Not last time I will use Luxuryevening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Tahani
Oct 21, 2012
Love it! Design is nice, color I think a little darker than I expected, but still very elegant.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Raisin
Oct 19, 2012
I'm a plus sized diva so I wasn't sure how this dress would flatter my frame.... I ordered the dress a size larger just to be on the safe side. The production time and shipping speed were excellent. The dress will need alterations which is ok by me. It really is beautiful and hangs quite nicely. I'm 5'2 and in 5 inch heels it was still too long but it is definitely worth the buy. This was my first purchase from Luxuryevening and it wont be my last!!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Hayley
Oct 7, 2012
This dress was absolutely AWESOME! Being about 6' tall its tough to find a dress with the length and this was an easy process and the dress didn't take long t all to arrive. The only thing I would have changed is the zipper....It was rough going up and down even if I was not in the dress. I wore it to the SD Inaugural Ball and the dress was just perfect. I was Cinderella for a night!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gayle
Oct 2, 2012
Love the dress, exactly how its shown in the pictures, came quicker than expected, really good material, good communication luxury evening. Would 100% purchase from luxury evening again and they also keep you updated on the process of your order. Thanks :)

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Stephanie
Sep 16, 2012
The dress came within two weeks. The material is good. The size is perfect as I made it with custom measurements. The extra money is totally worth it. The only problem is the cowls which are supposed to be hooked on the shoulder straps but are difficult to stay on. As indicated in other reviews, I probably will need to use pins to keep them in place.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Coral
Sep 12, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!!! Fits perfectly!!! GORGEOUS!!! Insanely quick...what a great concept. I ordered this for my wedding in Hawaii this coming February. Extremely flattering for a full-figured, hour-glass figure like me. I do plan to take the cap sleeves off and replace them with chiffon straps.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kimberley
Jul 16, 2012
Received my dress last week and it is very well made! Little big for me so thats why I held it up. The beads are a darker color than the dress! I have attached the photos and hope they help yall!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lizzie
Jun 23, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. I bought it in silver and it looks so elegant. After placing my order, the dress was delivered within 2 weeks. I sent measurements and I was a little concerned, but the size was spot on and I couldn't be happier. In fact, I have told so many people about Luxuryevening and I know at least five people who have placed orders and are extremely happy. Don't worry about returns - you won't want to...thanks to everyone at Luxuryevening.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  mandi
Jun 17, 2012
This dress is for my formal in November and im really excited to wear it, the boob part makes them look really big which is perfect, as im only a 'b' cup. the picture makes the dress look really light material, but it is a medium kinda weight. its just perfect ! i shall upload photos on the formal. thank you guys soooo much! it was perfect for me :) i love it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Katie
Jun 4, 2012
I ordered this dress in grape for my sisters wedding. I am tall measuring at 5'6 and Usually wear a size 10. Ordered in a larger size as I don't like tight fitted dresses. This dress is super super long and I had to tailor this dress a lot! I recommend if ordering do the custom measure because the sizing is a little funny on this dress and u will spend more with alterations. But it is a beautiful dress and wry well made!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Smith
Apr 10, 2012
I have just received this dress in ivory for my wedding. I have been a little apprehensive regarding the quality of fabric and workmanship but needn't have been. The dress is just beautiful and I got a little misty eyed when I opened it and tried it on. Just perfect! Thanks so much to the team who made it. Much appreciated.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jess
Mar 4, 2012
I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE this dress! I ordered this about a weekago and i already recieved it! I'm so happy with the quality and the color ruby! the length is a little long however, but it fits perfectly! I was nervous to order ruby because I thought it may be too red, but this is a very light, subtle red which is what i was looking for, not a deep dark red. Also the chiffon is lovely. I did custom fitting and measured myself exactly. I wouldlike a little more push-up in the bra, but i could always buy some push-up! I have a very pear-like shape in most clothing, so the top being form fitting looks nice! I would recommend this to people with nice boobs, a pear shape, and tosomeone who wants to look great! This was my first time ordering a non-returnable dress offline so i am very pleased! THANKS Luxury Evening! I will deffinately order from here again

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Hannah
Jan 30, 2012
Very happy with dress. I ordered the custom made size and it fitted perfectly. Very well made and the delivery was prompt. Will definitely buy from this site again.

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.