Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2247

US$ 217.98     US$ 130.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 5 (based on 32 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Ilana
Jan 23, 2013
Loved it! Turned out better than I thought - got so many compliments from people I didn't even know! Very happy with my purchase!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Bree
Jan 13, 2013
I bought this dress for my cousins wedding and it was fabulos - it does exactly what it says on the tin. I had to have it adjusted because my boobs were too big to fit in in, even though the rest of it was a perfect fit - which was the only downside.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lisa
Jan 12, 2013
This gown was so gorgeous! I got custom measurements, but I still had to get it altered at a seamstress because the sides were still a bit loose, I still used body tape just as a back up and it was great! I loved the train so I kept it, but added a finger loop so I could easily walk around and dance. I kept worrying that the sides were a bit revealing, but everyone assured me it was fine!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  shireen nimer
Jan 10, 2013
What can I say but WOW. I bought this dress in silver for my wedding and it is everything I wanted. Just need to take the hem up. My mum started crying when she saw me in it. I cant wait until my wedding day!!!! Thank you

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carmon
Jan 5, 2013
My dress arrived to Australia less than 3 weeks after ordering with a custom made order. It fit perfectly! Neatly packed into a bag, the dress required ironing in order to look its best. I will be wearing this to a Titanic themed ball and the colour chosen (Champagne) is perfect for providing that old Hollywood glamour. The transaction with Luxuryevening.com was flawless and I would highly recommend it to everyone. I will order all my formal dresses here from now on as being a petite person (standing at 5'1) I struggle to find store dresses that fit my body and do not require hemming which ruins the overlook. Well done on a great service!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Megan
Nov 28, 2012
I ordered this dress for my daughters prom in light blue. It arrived in about 2 weeks from ordering and the material and workmanship was incredible ! I ordered a size 2 (smallest size) and had to take it to the tailor to be altered but other than that it is beautiful. The dress has a built in bra that supports the bust and is adjustable. This is a beautiful dress !!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Emily
Nov 20, 2012
I live in Nunavut and ordered this dress at the end of September and received it exactly a week after it was shipped. I had the dress custom made and it fits perfectly! I can't wait to wear it to this function I will be attending.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Eva
Nov 3, 2012
I ordered the dress for a special event, I was very dubious about ordering online and from overseas... everything went to plan service was great and the dress when it arrived was simply gorgeous... perfect fit didn't need any altering and the lenths was perfect with high heels. I ordered it in red and was told I was the belle of the ball... Thanks very much

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  marketa
Oct 25, 2012
I looked at this dress for weeks online before buying... got in good time and it was beautiful! Unfortunately though, my dress had been made so that the bodice material matched the lining, not the top material. I logged my complaint, which was promptly dealt with, sent back the dress and quickly recieved the new perfect version. This was really great service! The leaf beading on this dress is amazing... thank you :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Maria
Oct 13, 2012
Very nicely made, good quality. Showed it to a dressmaker who said they haven't seen double lining in a very long time and the finishing is good. Have to have some alterations as I have now found out I have a short body and have it taken in around bust. But very pleased with dress. Very good value for money

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Megan
Oct 13, 2012
Ordered this dress in red! Love this dress so much! got so many compliments, looked just like the photo and the color i ordered was better than expected! would recommend buying 100 percent! i was in love!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jodie
Oct 9, 2012
This dress was really beautifully made and to my exact measurements! Really happy with my purchase :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jessica
Oct 7, 2012
I got this dress in a burgundy color as my 2013 grad dress, and had it custom made to fit me. The dress arrived on time (maybe even earlier than expected!) and I was shocked by how perfect it actually fit me! The color was perfect too! (I am quite petite so it's hard to find dresses that fit me nicely). It looks elegant and simple, and I love the material (chiffon). However, the only problem would be that it is a little too simple and maybe it would have been better if there was a little sparkle on it. Nonetheless, it's a flattering and comfortable dress overall!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  DebDeb
Oct 5, 2012
I ordered this dress in royal blue for an upcoming newyears eve party, the dress is lovely, colour perfect, the material is really good quality, was suprised the dress came from china, I had it in my head this was an american company. Watch out for the import tax charges, it cost me an extra £49.00, so include this in your budget. the delivery was quick. size wise, I would order a size smaller than your usual UK size as the dresses come up large, the length will also need altering unless your 6 foot! my dress is being altered as I type this, overall a very good product, excellent quality.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  mandi
Oct 5, 2012
way better than i expected , well maid , same as the picture ... glad that ordered it ..i will order another gown for sure

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Michelle
Sep 21, 2012
My daughter wore this dress to her year 12 formal and we were extremely happy with it. It did need to be taken up and the colour was slightly different to how it looked in the picture (slightly pinker). It didn't look like any other dress and she received complements all night. The dress wasn't taylor made so we received it in just over a week. Very happy with the purchase.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gary Gibson
Aug 18, 2012
This dress is amazing and so beautiful it fall so well and the way that is has been made is amazing i bought one just to make sure that it is a good make and colour is right i biught watermelon and will be buying 5 more dresses for my bridemaids and everyone i showed the dress has given me positive feedback

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kiani Johnson
Jul 19, 2012
I bought this dress for my doughters wedding, we loved it, beautiful dress, for a good price. she looked staning. Thank you.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Dana
Jul 14, 2012
I searched for the right dress for a long time. When I came over this dress I knew that it was it, altough it is not meant as a weddingdress- and also because I already had bought my weddingdress. But I knew I had to have it, and give it a shot. When I got the dress it was just perfect, the size was right and the quality excellent. I am SO happy I found this dress, it really made my big day feel special. And everyone wondered where I got it from... Thank you so much!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sarah S.
Jul 12, 2012
Highly recommend the site as expedited shipping for me equalled a perfect light sky blue dress in about 2 weeks !! It got a lot of compliments and a memorable evening for me.. am telling my friends all about LuxuryEvening.com. Thanks so much!!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Vicky
Jul 7, 2012
I bought this dress for my mom; she will be wearing it on my sister’s wedding… so you can imagine how perfect she needs to be that day! PROS: We order the color ROYAL BLUE and it is beautiful!! The heart shape is very well finished and so are the waves that fall on the sides. The dress has a bra built inside of it! That is really handy! Great shipping time too! CONS: the tail of the dress is veeeeryyy long and my mom will have to cut out most of it, the good thing is that she will be using the extra fabric for making a pashmina, so, at the end is not really a bad thing for her, but might be for someone else that do not have time for making alterations. We will definitely continue to order from this webpage in the future!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Andrea
Jul 5, 2012
I wasn't sure if it was going to look okay, I have to say, when it arrived and I tried it on, it is stunning...I am so excited to wear it on New Years Eve....I ordered standard size 12 (UK) and if fits perfectly apart from the waist which I always have to get taken in......the only minor thing is the zip..I saw comments about this in other reviews...because the sequins are folded over at the zip, it sticks and is very difficult to get up and down but a minor issue as the dress is beautiful...thankyou

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sacha
Jul 4, 2012
Oh my gosh this dress is just BEAUTIFUL. I had to get it taken in and shortened as I didn't do custom sizing but it wasn't a big deal. I ordered it in orange and wore it to my prom...no one had anything like it! It took about a month to arrive to Colorado, so I'd order in advance, but hey that's to be expected when it being made halfway across the world! Yay for luxuryevening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  marty
May 19, 2012
beautiful dress, came perfect timing, seller contacted me to verify measurements because of a discrepency in my original measurement entry which was awesome!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Ginny
May 6, 2012
Great dress! beautiful, my daughter got it in black for her prom, she is putting turquoise accessories with it and it is beautiful. Glad we ordered from your company

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  firstlady
Apr 19, 2012
I ordered this dress for my daughter for her senior prom. My daughter wanted a classic dress that she could wear for another occasion. After measuring her, I ordered a standard size in dark navy. The dress came within the time promised and when my daughter tried it on, the fit and color were perfect. I am a picky shopper and I could find no flaws with the dress. Her friends have all asked for the website so they can begin to shop for their dresses.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Esme
Feb 25, 2012
I have ordered this dress is Royal Blue for my grad, and i got it the other day. I was so excited when it finally showed up, I looked at the tracking everyday to see how much closer it was getting. The moment I got home with it i put it on and I LOVE it!!! I can't wait till grad!! The dress is so pretty, all of my friends can't get over it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carolin
Jan 25, 2012
The quality is pretty good, especially the embellishment. The top is a little bit big around -- I had it custom-made, but still it's not quite right. I'm going to take it to a seamstress for alteration. However the length is perfect and the waist fits nicely. Pretty and feminine, and the materials and workmanship are of a good quality.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  TrishG
Jan 23, 2012
I ordered this dress for an evening Gala event with an Egyptian theme. It was a wonderful purchase and made exactly how it looks, quality material and all the right sequencing. I ordered a standard size, which fit perfect, except a I had to enlarge the bust a bit. The flowing outside layer gave it glamour, and the ruffled breastline very appealing. I received nice comments all night on the dress from total strangers. It is truly a stand out dress and I highly recommend ordering from Luxury Evening.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Sherrell
Jan 15, 2012
This Dress is stunning!! just received mine.. I did panic and become anxious whilst waiting for the order, but once arrived I'm happy as anything. A very good buy!!! appears to be a perfect custom fitting!!!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gloria Brack
Jan 9, 2012
This dress is elegantly designed and comfortable. Definately made of good quality materials. A MUST HAVE!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Donald Scot
Jan 4, 2012
Really its amazing choice, more than i was expecting, thanks luxuryevening

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.