Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2246

US$ 187.98     US$ 112.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 5 (based on 22 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Grace
Jan 25, 2013
We all know its a pretty anxious experience ordering dresses online, not being able to see the dress physically is quite daunting. After receiving my dress in the mail today, I have to honestly say I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the garment. The quality is amazing(heavier then i expected) with the popular exception of the sleeves. However it isn't that much big of a deal as there's always the option of tweaking those towards your liking. The rest of the dress is tailored beautifully, chiffon drapes nicely over the under layer of thick silky material. Overall a wonderful experience, and I'd recommend anyone who was interested in it to purchase it ! Just make sure you get your measurements right and everything else should go well !

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  jennyfruit
Jan 20, 2013
I received my dress in black not to long ago and it is absolutely beautiful. I have to say I was skeptical but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The dress is made extremely well and the quality was beyond what I expected, the fit was flattering and overall just a fantastic dress. I received so many compliments people could not believe I ordered it online and that it was so well made you really cannot beat this for the price. Do order at least 3 weeks prior to your event to ensure on time delivery as well as time to have it altered if need be. Absolutely beautiful!! Highly recommend.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kristi Scott
Jan 19, 2013
The dress fits fabulously - I was expecting a cowl for the back but am not too fazed that it wasn't included - dress sits nicely, arrived in time and the color matches the color chosen.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  anna
Jan 13, 2013
Beautifully made, exceeded expectation.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nicole
Jan 2, 2013
Hello, i ordered this dress in light pink and it is simply stunning! i love it so much. The dress is such a high quality, it fits perfectly. i bought it for my senior prom and its perfect. i love that it has a built in bra as well. all up it took 3weeks from the time i ordered it to the time it arrived to me in New Zealand. it came wrapped and in a bag. I am so happy with the dress, and luxuryevening service. i am 100% satisfied. would definitely recommend to anyone without hesitation and will definitely be shopping here again soon. I will upload a picture of me wearing the dress after prom. Thanks so much luxuryevening.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Maria Merryfull
Nov 15, 2012
Ummm, this dress is unreal. I don't think I've EVER received that many compliments in my entire life ever. It took about 3 weeks to get here (Alberta, Canada) and the biggest glitch was that I had to pay $48 in custom fees. I had the custom sizing done which I was really happy about. The color was FANTASTIC. I was really terrified it would be too much but whatever...it looked unreal. If you are a bigger girl around the hips and butt, the pleating and A-Line might be too full for you. I had some of the fullness on the chiffon layer taken out which was worth it for me. I also wish I had put in smaller measurements for the bust because I wanted something a bit more robust and I had to find a bra to really give me that extra oomph. The booning was incredible and the quality of the dress was fantastic. I really loved the style and would definitely get it again. I wish I had gotten a colour a little less BAM so that I could wear this dress more often. I am usually a size 12-14 and I have a smaller bust and a much bigger butt and hips so if thats your body type...this is what it looks like!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Leanne Harrison
Oct 15, 2012
I liked so much this dress. It arrived about one month to Puerto Rico

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Ami
Oct 3, 2012
Ordered this dress from Luxuryevening after having some difficulty finding one in stores. I was very excited about the customization aspect of this site- I've never been able to choose the colors of my dresses before! Got my dress about a month after ordering it, which was almost exactly the amount of time they had predicted - I had mine custom made. It was easy to take my measurements correctly. It fit almost perfectly, although I did have it altered so that it was a little tighter around the waist, and also added a gold belt. The length was a little long, but with some platform heels it just grazed the floor perfectly. It had a surprisingly excellent interior support, I am a 34D and I didn't need to wear a bra! It was incredibly comfortable, and looked exactly the way it does in the picture. I am so happy to have discovered Luxuryevening- very affordable prices for amazing and well-made products! Thank you so much for making my senior prom so special! (:

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Wynter
Oct 3, 2012
shipping was very fast , dresses are very elegant looking , thank you

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jina
Oct 2, 2012
I ordered this dress in dark navy for my son's wedding. As anyone would be, I was nervous ordering the dress sight-unseen. It is of extremely high quality. It is of excellent craftsmanship and material. I will need to have the length altered slightly as it is long on me, and the fit was slightly tight in the bust, but for this dress, that is an advantage because with the boning and built-in padding, I will not need to wear undergarments with the dress. I am thrilled with this purchase!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Danny
Aug 6, 2012
I ordered this dress a little over a month ago for a theatre awards show I'm attending and I am so happy with it! It arrived much quicker than I thought it would and the quality is amazing! The red is just as true a red as the picture and the fabric is gorgeous. I ordered using standard sizing after taking my own measurements and it fits perfectly so the sizing chart is very accurate. I will definitely come here again for any other formal wear needs I have!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Laura Maxwell
Jul 18, 2012
I ordered the royal blue color and it was beautiful. The dress is made really well but needed to be taken up and I am tall. My husband said it looked "really good" which means it's a winner. Thank you for making a formal evening dress that has sleeves, it was the only one I could find.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  rose
Jul 12, 2012
BEAUTIFUL dress.........fit perfectly. Got lots of compliments on it. Unfortunately I had ordered a size 8 previous and was unable to return it for a refund due to the strict return policy. I would have like to know about the return policy prior to ordering, Went ahead and ordered a size 10 that was perfect. I ordered ruby red and the jewelry to match---perfect! Prompt delivery too.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jessie
Jul 10, 2012
Hi Y'all, Don't shop anywhere else for formal wear. I can't tell you how happy I am with my purchase! I received the dress ON TIME,for a Christmas show I'm in. I really didn't think the dress could ever arrive in enough time BUT IT DID!!Ok,now for the dress,it's incredibly WELL MADE , BEAUTIFUL and TRUE TO SIZE.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Helen
Jul 7, 2012
was really nice, good quality and perfect fit. very cheap for such good quality

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lorraine
May 11, 2012
Let me just say this. I loved the dress. Quality was amazing, colour (champagne) was perfect! Fit (size 2)was exceptional! Now let me say this. The beads that run along the cap sleeves; Ugly, they look cheap, however they can be removed either by picking the entire sleeve or taking the jewel bead off and leaving the rest (I ended up breaking the jewel beads off because cutting the string to get them off would unravel all the bead work) Also: I changed my sash to something without shine because I though the silk band made the dress seem cheap. Anyways other than that (which is easily fixable) the dress came on time, fit great, looked better in person then in the Luxuryevening pictures!!! I recommend champagne for a colour it was super classy!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Stephanie
Apr 30, 2012
I appreciate your service. It was timely and professional. my dress exceeded my wildest expectation. It is one of the most well made dress I've seen. Very, very good quality. Also true to the picture. I will certainly recommend this site to others. Thank you!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jodie
Apr 23, 2012
This was my first time ordering any clothing online so I was quite anxious, although in the end I had no reason to be. My dress, which I ordered in black, came right on the day it was expected. It was absolutely gorgeous! First of all, it was well packed and it was even inside out to make sure that that the sequins didn't fall off. It fit perfectly as I got it custom made. The chiffon fabric seemed to be very high quality so it draped beautifully. I'm planning on wearing this to my school ball and needless to say my friends will be impressed. I highly recommend Luxuryevening.com and I'm sure I'll use this site again.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Savanna
Apr 21, 2012
I ordered this dress in royal blue, and it is absolutely stunning! The dress was shipped on the estimated day and arrived in three days. I chose a custom size, taking five cms off both my hollow to floor and height lengths as I'm not planning on wearing heels on the night. The straps are a little long, but can be fixed with some hollywood/ double sided tape. Overall, the dress fit perfectly, and I would highly recommend custom sizing if you're in between sizes. I love my dress, and would definately shop here in the future. Hope this helped! :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  JRap
Feb 13, 2012
The dress is amazing, its good quality and soo flattering! i wore it last night to my highschool graduation and i felt like a million bucks! thanks Luxury evening PS: i got the dress in blushing pink

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  oreil
Jan 12, 2012
Thank you ' this dress is beautiful and it fits perfectly, it is a 10/10

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gloria Brack
Jan 9, 2012
This dress is elegantly designed and comfortable. Definately made of good quality materials. A MUST HAVE!!

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.