Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2228

US$ 207.98     US$ 124.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.8 (based on 22 reviews)        Write a Review
4 stars
By  Billie
Jan 16, 2013
A beautiful dress, according to the photos. And a beautiful dress arrived, very fast, in a nice bag, decorated with flowers inside! it has been so carefully and well made, it´s like buying a dress in the fifties! (I guess, I wasn´t born then, but they seemed to have the skill to make the most wonderful dresses then) To buy a dress in the green colour, was really to take a chance, but it was exactly the same colour as the picture on my computer, olive green, and the maginificent material really made it shine even more than in the picture on the website! I´m really happy with this purchase, it´s gonna be more dressbuying in the future, for sure! But right now I`m content, and I´m proudly wearing this wonderful dress at my sons wedding soon! And even if I´m a woman who needs big sizes, I will feel really good looking in this!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Morgan
Jan 9, 2013
I bought this dress for a formal ball I had to attend. Overall, the dress is nice, it's not the best made dress in the world, but for the money, it's not bad. The ruffles at the front are all separate pieces of material, and there is no hem at all in the zip area, so makes it hard to alter. I am a size 12/14 and ordered a size 14, but it was WAY too small. Unfortunately, I had waited almost a month for my order, so I wasn't about to return it. The "size 14" dress actually needed an additional 8 INCHES of material adding to it to get around my bust. I have a big bust (36FF) but that was insane! It fitted everywhere else. I had a tailor attach a panel of extra fabric around the side seam, which looked ok in the end. In hindsight, I would have sent in my own measurements, as I didn't realise they make the dress from scratch anyway, so I thought ordering a size off the rack would be quicker, but it wasn't.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Poppy
Jan 8, 2013
First of all I loved it. It was packaged very well, the quality was fantastic. The sequins on the dress are gorgeous. The dress itself is abit heavy. I normally wear size 8 so i ordered size 8 but it was quite big n a train on the back of the dress is very very long so i will need to have altered n it will cost me again. Apart from that, the dress is beautiful.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Bre Anna
Jan 3, 2013
Stunning gown! Had a few adjustments to make, as I did not have this one custom made (straps were too long for me and the upper bodice was slightly too big). The beading is awesome and the fit is fabulous! The color matched what was posted and the photos shown were very accurate. Customer Service were awesome to work with!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gina
Nov 18, 2012
I purchased this dress for a very important business function I needed to attend. I had spent days shopping at all my local shopping centres to find a dress and discovered they were all well in to the $500 mark as a starting price. I thought that I should at least have a look online and see what I may find. I am so thankful that i found Luxuryevening, I now own a stunning dress that has been made to measure, fits me beautifully and makes me look stunning in it. The choice of dresses, colours and fabrics were amazing. My order arrived 16 days later, wow what an incredible service. I have told all my friends about you and I know a number are currently looking at wedding & bridesmaid dresses. I am now looking to purchase my daughters graduation dress from you. I cannot thankyou enough for the incredible service that you provide.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sara
Oct 15, 2012
I ordered in white as my wedding dress and I also took a part of sequins off as I dont like too many sequins. After ironing, it;s stunning!! it's a very classic look dress, everyone likes it. I was very happy I chose the the right dress. The shape and the cut is very good which I think it was worth to wait and it didn't actually let me wait that long. I am looking for another dress now for my coming up events as I like the idea of celebrity design and only need to pay reasonable price to get it.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Threlfo
Oct 5, 2012
I ordered a standard size 2. I love the dress. Love the color. The only issue I have with it is the built in bust goes a little low. I was really worried because of some bad reviews I read about it taking forever or the fit being way off. This dress is great.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Rachel
Oct 4, 2012
Excelled my expectations. Ordered a size too small was scared when it got here. I found a wonderful seamstress that was able to increase more than enough with the seam allowance that Luxuryevening left. Will order from here again and again, I will also make sure to allow 3-4 weeks for US delivery.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Diana
Jul 26, 2012
Good Service and a really good quality garment. Really thrilled with my purchase and would happily buy products from this company again. I have told my friends about this website.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Leyla Alciner
Jul 23, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I wore it for my moms 50th birthday yacht party. The shipment was great. I received it less than 2 weeks after my order. The quality of the material is great! Wonderful dress for tall and slender people. It is conservative but shows off a little bust and thigh/leg. When the wind blows it's even more gorgeous! It also does a great job of hiding stomach fat! Cons: Because of the A-line it drags on the floor, and people were stepping on my dress all night. So if you are going to be around a big crowd, it may not be the best dress selection unless you want to be getting stepped on or holding your dress all night. Also the sequence by the armpit was rubbing on my skin and was irritating. Easy to ignore for such a beautiful dress. I'd recommend this dress to everyone! Got So many compliments! Breathtaking dress indeed!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Tienn
Jul 7, 2012
I wore this dress for my debs and i must say i got quite a lot of compliments about it :) I was very pleased with it and would definitely recommend it! IT IS BEAUTIFUL....!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Rabbia
Jul 7, 2012
This is the 4th dress I have purchased with Luxuryevening and woohoo!! This is such a amazing dress! Love it to the max! Luxuryevening really takes pride giving their customers the best product! Thank you Luxuryevening for making me stood out among my peers during my company dinner!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Tilly Reed
Jul 6, 2012
Thank you Luxuryevening. My wife was asked to be in a bridal party at very short notice. She was very nervous when she ordered the dress as it was on line and we had never bought from you before. The dress was ordered on the 17th December and was taylored and shipped off to New Zealand on the 25th December, arriving on the 28th December. This was fantastic considering it was right in the middle of the christmas period. The dress was perfect and well made. My wife was very impressed with the service and almost shocked that the dress arrived at such a timely manner, she has now shared with all of her close friends and encouraged them all to order through Luxuryevening, she is currently sifting through all the dresses on your sight looking for our daughters graduation dress :). Being a husband, I wish to thank you, dealing with you took all the stress away from my wife and allowed her to concentrate on preparing other wedding plans with her friends, it was a pleasure and I will definately be telling my own friends if their wifes or partners are stressing out over dresses or gowns to go on line and check out "Luxuryevening"........ after all "A HAPPY WIFE = A HAPPY LIFE" lol :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kattie Morris
Jul 5, 2012
THANKS, FOR THE SAFE DELIVERLY AND ON TIME. I REALLY LIKE THE DRESS AND MY WIFE TOO. ITS REALLY AN OUTSTANDING DRESS I AM WEARING FOR MY NEPHEWS 21ST AND I HOPE IT WILL BE ONE OF ITS KIND. BYE FOR NOW.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  wendy
Jul 2, 2012
A month ago I ordered the red dress fundraising event Compliments have not stopped I felt on top of the world So next morning I ordered the black On September 1st I'm going to a wedding of friends And I know I'm going to look amazing Transporter was fast, buying was successful, Highly recommend. I know it will not be my last buying on the site:)

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Riessen
Apr 14, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The material is well made and I can't believe how generous the fabric and seams are. I would definitely buy again!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Colleen Jarvis
Apr 14, 2012
Hello I have just recieved my dress. It got here really fast I wasn't expecting it until another week but it got here earlier. That I was grateful for. When opened the packaging I was happy that I went two sizes up cause it looks like it ran a bit small. The only issue I had was that in the picture it looks like on dress but when I got it its actually a top and bottom sewn together which takes away from the sleekness of the dress. Other than that it looks well made and the material looks of good quality. I must say that the costumer rep I delt with was really helpful. Thanks Coffie!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  kitty
Apr 9, 2012
The dress is beautiful and constructed excellently (very solid). The chiffon is good quality and the lining is rich and luxurious. We ordered a size up based on the bust chart measurement, and it came in a little larger than we expected, but is easily fixed. Overall excellent dress.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sherrell
Apr 5, 2012
Ordered the dress back in May for my Prom, I ordered it in dark green and customed size. Had to have it shortened and the straps adjusted slightly but nothing major. The dress was great quality and overall I was very pleased.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sarah
Feb 25, 2012
Dear Luxuryevening,I have finally recieve my dress,it isof good quality.i find the color royal blue is too dark on the taffeta it is nearer to navy blue .One promblem since we in the virgin islands dont have street address then it will be hard for us to do buisiness,plesae indicate very early that you do not delivery to P.O boxes can;give a picture till i take part in the wedding.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  dryan
Feb 19, 2012
I ordered this dress in the purple and felt like a Greek goddess in it. Great for any size. I did custom measurments and only had to have alterations done to adjust for change in shoes. I gave longer measuremnts to accomodate a high heel, but I'm tall to begin with. I will for sure be back to order more from Luxuryevening. Great service and everything arrived as promised. I ordered 3dresses, this is #2 and all arrived together and perfect. I couldn't ask for more.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  david
Jan 11, 2012
Beautiful dress, I ordered the blue colour version of this dress. It fitted really nicely. I had to get it adjusted in length as it was very long but I didn't order it custom made, I just order a set size. Really trustworthy website. My friend on the left also ordered her dress from this website and it looked really pretty as well. Will differently order from here again :)

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.