Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2217

US$ 311.98     US$ 187.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.9 (based on 32 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Simone
Jan 27, 2013
I just received my dress in red and I absolutely love it! I was not expecting it to be of such high quality, but it is beautifully made and extremely flattering. I definitely recommend this dress.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carol
Jan 20, 2013
I bought this dress i black colour for my friend for our forma l. It came really quickly and is stunning !! I didn't think the dress would be sawn so well and look so great on her!! it fit perfectly ... now i cannot wait to see her in it on the actual formal night !! thanks heaps Luxury Evening !!

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Senoam
Jan 16, 2013
I received the dress in dark green and it is very nice.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jona
Jan 9, 2013
I loved this dress on the site and it was even better when i received it. I ordered it and it only took just over a week to get to me. Size was perfect, length is too long but easy to take that up

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carmon
Jan 5, 2013
My dress arrived to Australia less than 3 weeks after ordering with a custom made order. It fit perfectly! Neatly packed into a bag, the dress required ironing in order to look its best. I will be wearing this to a Titanic themed ball and the colour chosen (Champagne) is perfect for providing that old Hollywood glamour. The transaction with Luxuryevening.com was flawless and I would highly recommend it to everyone. I will order all my formal dresses here from now on as being a petite person (standing at 5'1) I struggle to find store dresses that fit my body and do not require hemming which ruins the overlook. Well done on a great service!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Aline Plettell
Jan 5, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS! I bought this dress for a friends wedding I'm in. I'm never sure about buying clothing online because I ALWAYS try things on, so I was a little worried it wouldn't work. Fortunately it fit me perfectly! I made sure my measurements were correct and ordered based on that. I also love the fact that if i was in between sizes I could have the dress made to my specific measurements for only what, 29 bucks? fantastic! The color i ordered is Light Pink, and it is beautiful. I did however think it was going to be more pink than it is. It is on the peach-ier side of the blush color. At least in this fabric. The sleeves are ADORABLE and have just the right amount of sparkle to them. I'm 5'7" and with 4 inch heels with a 1 inch platform it just hit the ground. If I wanted a lower, more comfortable shoe I'd have to have it hemmed. Better too long than too short! It came to me faster than expected, and with absolutely no damage whatsoever. Will DEFINITELY buy from this company again! Great Experience!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gayle
Jan 4, 2013
I wore this dress on my wedding day this month and was complimented by everyone. The package arrived earlier than the timeline provided. The material and make of the dress screamed quality. Alterations were needed but that is to be expected. The champange color was beautiful and I felt golden. I was told I looked like a goddess! Im convinced in any color this dress will shine. I loved it!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Daena
Dec 8, 2012
I ordered this dress for my bridesmaides and I am very happy with the colour (burgundy) and quality of the dresses. The material is quite heavy and the thing I love most about it, is that the material does not crease... even after spending days in a bag all folded. Very beautiful and flattering!!! The only thing I would change is the square beading on the sleeves but apart from that, cannot fault this dress. The communication with Luxuryevening was also fantastic!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sue
Nov 15, 2012
I ordered in Navy colour. Didnt measure myself but ordered size 4. When i opened the bag and saw dress I just loved it but then after trying on noticed that it wasmade not correctly. It was not enough material for the lining. I had to alter a little bit, there was a section where the dress front. And now, when all fixed ... dress has become bigger size on me (((( Upset! But quality of the dress is really good! ^_^ in next my orders, I like everything, the colour of my dresses and materials! Defo will keep ordering from Luxury Evening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Anita
Oct 26, 2012
The dress is flawless! It fit my fiance perfectly. She will be the highlight of the reception with beautiful custom dress. The shipping took abut 3 weeks, but it was well worth the wait.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Martha
Oct 26, 2012
I have just received my dress which i have ordered for new year. I was not sure whether to order a size 12 or 14 i used the size chart and ordered a 12. When my dress arrived i could not believe the quality or the fit, is perfect!!!!!!!!!! i would definitly use this web site again and recommend it to others.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nadine williams
Oct 22, 2012
I bought this Gold Sequinned Dress to wear at a 'Queens Golden Jubilee Celebration Concert' that I have been asked to sing. When It arrived it, as well as another dress I had ordered, was beautifully packaged and when I took it out of its tissue wrappings I was amazed to find that each sequin had been Hand Stitched and there are Thousands! The dress, although quite heavy, has a 'Bra Fastening attachment' at the back and along with the Corset Boned Top fitting it holds the dress in place perfectly. As with the Black Trumpet, Mermaid, V-Necked, Sweep Train Dress I also purchased from Luxuryevening this dress fits like a 'Second Skin,' and is a 'True Work Of Art!' I can say with honesty that 'luxuryevening produce the 'Best Made Dresses I have ever bought. The additional £97.11 for 'Port Taxes' was a shock but once I opened the bag it was oh so well worth it! I cannot wait for June to come around so I get to see what it looks like under the stage lights. Thank You So Much 'Luxuryevening' for all your Hard Work and Dedication to your Customers.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nicky
Oct 11, 2012
OMG! When my daughter selected this as her dress to wear to the most coveted formal ball in town, I had serious doubts because I did not think it pretty enough. But, let me tell you, when other women turn their heads to admire you, that says a lot. This dress is BEAUTIFUL. She recieved so many compliments and several ladies asked where she found her dress. One woman told her,"Other than my dress, yours is the prettiest one here tonight." Due to her petite size, 4'10", we had the dress customized. When the dress arrived the top was about 2 inches to large and we had to have our tailor take it up. We also cut the train off because it was so overpowering on her small frame.We had the train part made into a shawl but she did not use it, opting instead to wear a wedding jacket we purchased on this site. She can use the shawl if and when she wears the dress during the summer in an air conditioned setting.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jorja Polglase
Oct 8, 2012
Amazing. Hands down the best value. Ever. I bought this for my casual garden wedding. Will post photos after the big day! With custom measurements, this dress (and 2 other custom fit dresses) shipped out in 10 days and I had them 2 weeks after placing the order. The fit is spot on and the dress looks exactly like the photo shown. Good lining and excellent quality. Took it to a dressmaker (as I had lost a little weight since ordering) and she couldn't get over the quality,,,let alone the price! Will definitely recommend and use this site again!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Rachel
Oct 4, 2012
Excelled my expectations. Ordered a size too small was scared when it got here. I found a wonderful seamstress that was able to increase more than enough with the seam allowance that Luxuryevening left. Will order from here again and again, I will also make sure to allow 3-4 weeks for US delivery.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Patti
Oct 3, 2012
I felt beautiful and received so many compliments! It is a great dress.... and because of this dress one of my friends is looking for her dress on you site. This dress fit so well - it was like it was almost made just for me, and I just ordered a standard size. I received it the day before the party and compared it to dresses I had and knew immediately this was the dress for me. My husband thought I was gorgeous. Thanks so much for the fast delivery also. This dress made my my evening even more special!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Deb Macciaro
Jul 24, 2012
Wow, I mean wow. I just got this dress today. I bought it in red, for my Las vegas wedding after party. I got it custom made and it fits perfect. I was twirling around in it and it flares out so far and how it shines. Wow. what a great buy, you can't beat that price. I can't say enough about this dress. luxuryevening you made my dreams come true.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  lucy
Jul 18, 2012
JUST ARRIVED. Looks exactly like it does above, I was anxious about buying a green dress online as I knew even a few shades difference could look awful, but the colour's exactly what I wanted! Out of pure laziness, went for the standard sizing but fortunately it fits well, just needs taken up a bit thanks to my stupidly awkward height of 5''2. Thank you thank you thank you! Also, half because of me just being keen, ordered well in advance but there was no need as the dress arrived in just under three weeks, plenty of time to accessorise! Thanks again!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Andrea
Jul 11, 2012
The dress is PERFECT!! I ordered it customsize and it is a perfect fit. I used it for a National Gala and I'm going to be in the magazines! That's how succesful this dress is!! Love it. The dress came within 2 weeks with Expedited Shipping. (I live in Holland). Great service. Also used the chatroom for some of my questions and they got anwsered right away. Wish I had a gala every week. I'm definitely buying more dresses at luxuryevening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Brenda
Jul 7, 2012
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Luxuryevening. Shipping was incredibly fast and the price couldn't be beat. As for the dress, it is an absolute dream. The dress fits like a glove, however, as expected the sleeves leave a little to be desired. Not a problem though, as I will be adding some of my own beading!! Thanks Luxuryevening, you made my wedding dress dream come true!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Leyla Alciner
Jul 4, 2012
Dress is very nice and fitted perfectly, the train is quite long however, so I need to get this reduced by a tailor. The only thing I would say is that it would have been nice to be made more aware that the courier service that you use in the UK has quite a steep charge as this was a bit of a shock!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jason
Jul 3, 2012
One of the best dresses ever! Lovely fabric and style and fitted where it touched. It shimmers like a mirror. I have had lots of people admiring this and the way I look in it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nancy
Jul 3, 2012
I ordered this dress for my school formal in late November. I've never ordered online before so didn't know what to expect but it arrived in 13 days to Melbourne, Australia and it is amazing! I ordered in dark navy and am so impressed, the quality is exceptional and it looks exactly as the picture portrays it. I had to have it hemmed and taken in slightly, but that was my fault for giving a little extra in my measurements. So advice - give exact measurements! No need to worry about it being too big/small as they are made perfectly to fit. My only negative - I disliked the square beads on the sleeve but that is just my opinion and they were easy enough to remove. Nearly all the girls in my close group of friends have now also bought their formal dresses from Luxuryevening and everyone is so happy. Highly recommended! :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Cydney
May 23, 2012
Stunning! tTe fire engine red and the draping of the waist down are irresistible to me! I'd feel-perhaps, act- as thoug hi were Jessica Rabbit in this- entirely sultry! ;)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lorraine
May 11, 2012
Let me just say this. I loved the dress. Quality was amazing, colour (champagne) was perfect! Fit (size 2)was exceptional! Now let me say this. The beads that run along the cap sleeves; Ugly, they look cheap, however they can be removed either by picking the entire sleeve or taking the jewel bead off and leaving the rest (I ended up breaking the jewel beads off because cutting the string to get them off would unravel all the bead work) Also: I changed my sash to something without shine because I though the silk band made the dress seem cheap. Anyways other than that (which is easily fixable) the dress came on time, fit great, looked better in person then in the Luxuryevening pictures!!! I recommend champagne for a colour it was super classy!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Stephanie
Apr 30, 2012
I appreciate your service. It was timely and professional. my dress exceeded my wildest expectation. It is one of the most well made dress I've seen. Very, very good quality. Also true to the picture. I will certainly recommend this site to others. Thank you!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  georgia
Apr 10, 2012
Amazing! I purchased this dress for my daughter's debutante ball and it was simply amazing. The construction of the dress was of couture standards and the quality was exceptional. The gown was breathtaking. I am now hooked on Luxury Evening and have since ordered two additional dresses. Thanks Luxury Evening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lisa
Apr 4, 2012
The dress is beautifully made. I would have liked to maybe had a better idea on color. The dress fits wonderfully; however, I'm not so happy with the color. Overall, the process to order was easy and the dress is of good quality.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Holly
Mar 9, 2012
The custom measurements that I gave were a little iffy, but the dress fits me perfectly, and looks great!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Luckemeyer
Feb 4, 2012
thank u thank u thank u the dress looks great and fantastic on me

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  musgrave
Feb 2, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Very well made. Red is deeper and more beautiful than pictured (in photo the red is on the orangy side).

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  david
Jan 11, 2012
Beautiful dress, I ordered the blue colour version of this dress. It fitted really nicely. I had to get it adjusted in length as it was very long but I didn't order it custom made, I just order a set size. Really trustworthy website. My friend on the left also ordered her dress from this website and it looked really pretty as well. Will differently order from here again :)

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.