Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2197

US$ 211.98     US$ 127.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.8 (based on 19 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Bonacker
Jan 15, 2013
I ordered the dress in the green pictured. It is beautiful. I live in Canada and also had to pay 'duty' on receipt of dress. I ordered a standard size in the dress. I am having alterations made - as the dress is too long for me (I expected this...as I am only 5 feet tall) and also the shoulder straps. Overall, I am very pleased with ordering from Luxuryev Eningand would recommend this website.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jini
Jan 9, 2013
The dress is very nice and very elegant, but arrived without a shawl. the Gold colored material is bright and very nice, smooth fabric on the body.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sly
Jan 8, 2013
I ordered this dress in the colour Burgundy and I love it! Its exactly what I wanted, maybe even better! It a little bit big but I will just it altered! Definitely will use this website again :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  peanut
Jan 3, 2013
Hey !!! I was a bit nervous being my first time and all. I ordered this dress for my high school reunion. I had a panicked attacked at first because my dress couldn't zip up in the back!!! OMLORRRDDDD!!! Then I read that little welcome letter at the bottom of the package that said 'all dresses made with 1 inches on each side for easy moderation' WHAT A RELIEF!! Anyways, my reunion was in Jamaica so this dress was a bit too heavy for the weather. I got it altered so so that it zipped up perfectly and removed the extra layers under the dress - at the end of the day, this dress was a big hit!!! Thanks ! Referred all my friends!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  jade
Jan 3, 2013
I have ordered clothes online from different sites and they never ever for when they arrive. I love that you guys have measurements so I knew exactly what size to go with I love being able to track my order and when the dress arrived it fitted perfectly and I felt like a princess wearing it. I absolutely love the dress loved that it actually fitted and received a lot of compliments when I wore it. Thank you very much will definitely be ordering from you again

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Clare
Nov 12, 2012
I was so please with my dress upon arrival. My next purchase for a formal will definitely take place at Luxuryevening. It fit perfectly and I wore the dress to my 30th Class Reunion. Beautiful dress.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Brittany
Oct 22, 2012
When we ordered the dress, we were a bit worried as it was for our daughter's grade 12 graduation and she is very 'particular' The website was very easy to use and it arrived very quickly! When she opened the bag, I was a bit shocked as she ordered the dress in Sage and when I saw the 'bright' green, I had to hold my breath!! To our delight, the dress was packaged inside out so that it would not get damaged!! Thank Heavens!! she took the dress out of the plastic bag and we were both very happy with the quality!! No one will EVER guess that this amazing dress was only $150.00. The one thing that our daughter is going to change are the cap sleeves, we cut them off and went to the dress maker to make them look like the attached picture. We were very happy with it!! Great choice and we will order from here again.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sara
Oct 15, 2012
I ordered in white as my wedding dress and I also took a part of sequins off as I dont like too many sequins. After ironing, it;s stunning!! it's a very classic look dress, everyone likes it. I was very happy I chose the the right dress. The shape and the cut is very good which I think it was worth to wait and it didn't actually let me wait that long. I am looking for another dress now for my coming up events as I like the idea of celebrity design and only need to pay reasonable price to get it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sly
Oct 11, 2012
These dresses are beautiful and are extremely well made, our only warning is they are on the generous size. We did have to pay quite a lot in duty which we were unaware of so beware, but even with the duty the dresses were still good value. The customer service team have been amazing and any problem we have had they have been able to help with. Emails were responded to quickly and efficiently, I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Alison Sargeant
Oct 11, 2012
This dress arrived and it took y breath away..... The picture does it no justice at all.... It is just stunning.... I can't wait to wear it to my son's wedding in September.....It is lovely.... The quality, stitching, workmanship just everything is TOP NOTCH..... Have recommended to friends already.... Am going to buy the bag for the wedding from here too..... I am so so pleased with the outcome of this dress.... Looks like a custom one of a kind gown....

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Threlfo
Oct 5, 2012
I ordered a standard size 2. I love the dress. Love the color. The only issue I have with it is the built in bust goes a little low. I was really worried because of some bad reviews I read about it taking forever or the fit being way off. This dress is great.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Stana
Aug 14, 2012
One BEAUTIFUL dress! I bought this one and two others from luxuryevening for my wedding. This is my second marriage and I'm a bit older now (50's), but I didn't want something matron-ish. I'm still pretty physically fit, although the sands have shifted a bit ;-) I decided on one of the other dresses that had an empire waist to hide more of the 'sands'. ALL the dresses were VERY nice and well crafted. So, this one and the other I'm not wearing (since there are no returns) I will donate to a local charity for teens who can't afford proms dresses. Win-win! Anyway, I am 5'7" and ordered a size 14 because the size 12 (my usual size) of the first dress I bought was a bit small across the chest (I'm a 38C). I think these dresses run small, so you may want to order a size up.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Noelle
Aug 7, 2012
I was very happy with the dress, and defenetly recommend my friends to shop by you. Thanks

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Temi A. Bennett
Aug 6, 2012
The dress is amazing. more than what i expected. the color was perfect. and the price on this beautiful gown was unbelievable. thank you so much. deliver was quick and easy. so excited to wear it for grad. thank you so much

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Brenda
Jul 7, 2012
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Luxuryevening. Shipping was incredibly fast and the price couldn't be beat. As for the dress, it is an absolute dream. The dress fits like a glove, however, as expected the sleeves leave a little to be desired. Not a problem though, as I will be adding some of my own beading!! Thanks Luxuryevening, you made my wedding dress dream come true!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sacha
Jul 4, 2012
Oh my gosh this dress is just BEAUTIFUL. I had to get it taken in and shortened as I didn't do custom sizing but it wasn't a big deal. I ordered it in orange and wore it to my prom...no one had anything like it! It took about a month to arrive to Colorado, so I'd order in advance, but hey that's to be expected when it being made halfway across the world! Yay for luxuryevening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Regina
Jul 4, 2012
I had my formal the other night. It was great, got lots of compliments on the dress.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Tracey
May 5, 2012
I ordered this dress for my daugther (19) for my wedding. It's a beautiful dress. We had it custom made and had just to alter around the hips a little. My only regret is that the colour was lighter than we were expecting and different from the bridesmaids' dresses (they were all in satin so supposed to be the same exact colour). However, customer service dealt very efficiently and to my satisfaction after I made a request. I'll post some pics after the wedding.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  PatinSpain
Feb 11, 2012
I just received this dress it was gorgeous. It was just slightly too big however that may have been due to poor measurement so am getting it altered and getting the train removed small things to be done for such a nice dress. The quality of the dress itself was fantastic much better than I would have ever have been able to find in the shops (even if the dress was $500 I don't think the quality would have been that good). Thank you so much to your staff and all of you at Luxuryevening, you have made my formal!

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.