Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2182

US$ 233.98     US$ 140.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.8 (based on 32 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Ilana
Jan 23, 2013
Loved it! Turned out better than I thought - got so many compliments from people I didn't even know! Very happy with my purchase!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kristi Scott
Jan 19, 2013
The dress fits fabulously - I was expecting a cowl for the back but am not too fazed that it wasn't included - dress sits nicely, arrived in time and the color matches the color chosen.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Fran
Jan 17, 2013
I received my dress before I even expected it to come and it fits me perfectly! The extra fee for custom measurements paid off because I don't need any alterations at all. I am really looking forward to wearing my dress for grad and everyone I've shown it to love it as well.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Cheryl Augustine
Jan 17, 2013
I ordered this dress for a ball. It came in 2 weeks to Australia, tracking the order was excellent and delivery was within 4 days. The dress is excellent quality, just as in the pictures. Mine was in black and I was pleased with the quality of the fabric. Overall amazing value for money. I ordered a size 4, and I should have ordered a size 2, or custom fitting, I got a 4 to be safe because I read the dress could be a small fit. My measurements were a tiny bit under the listed size 4 measurements, I would have like to the dress to be more of a slim fit look, but due to the quality of the tailoring the silhouette of the dress still looked lovely. Very happy, I will buy again if I have the occasion!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Ami
Jan 12, 2013
This has to be the best way to buy a dress for that someone special. the service was outstanding and the phone and chat help is out of this world .. do yourself a favour and buy your dress from this company .. Excellent 100 %

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sam
Jan 8, 2013
I found this website while searching for modest gowns. I am LDS and wearing modest apparel is very important to me in order to maintain my standards. I am also an opera singer and wearing gowns is a regular occurrence with performing. This gown met both of those needs beautifully. I loved it in the Jade color especially, as it really complements red hair and pale skin well. The fabric and construction of the dress are of very high quality. The fit is exactly what I wanted it to be - flowing on the bottom and well fitting in the bust. I used the custom measurements option in order to be sure it would fit my pear shaped figure well. I was pleasantly surprised to find I didn't need to hem it at all - just the right length for 2-3 inch heels to peek out. I also really enjoy the tiny train on the gown, as it gives it a lovely Grecian goddess feel. I really could not be happier with Luxury Evening and their service as well. I was able to track the gown all the way from initial construction ("processing") to my doorstep. The customs fee and VAT were paid at the time of purchase so there were no surprises for me when it arrived. (This is true of mailing to Germany, but may not be true of all countries.) With regards to the attached pictures, I find it always helps to know the measurements of the people wearing clothing. The measurements I submitted were 33.5" bust, 26.5" waist, 38" hips, and I am 5'7" weighing approx. 135 lbs.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gayle
Jan 4, 2013
I wore this dress on my wedding day this month and was complimented by everyone. The package arrived earlier than the timeline provided. The material and make of the dress screamed quality. Alterations were needed but that is to be expected. The champange color was beautiful and I felt golden. I was told I looked like a goddess! Im convinced in any color this dress will shine. I loved it!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nicole
Jan 2, 2013
Hello, i ordered this dress in light pink and it is simply stunning! i love it so much. The dress is such a high quality, it fits perfectly. i bought it for my senior prom and its perfect. i love that it has a built in bra as well. all up it took 3weeks from the time i ordered it to the time it arrived to me in New Zealand. it came wrapped and in a bag. I am so happy with the dress, and luxuryevening service. i am 100% satisfied. would definitely recommend to anyone without hesitation and will definitely be shopping here again soon. I will upload a picture of me wearing the dress after prom. Thanks so much luxuryevening.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Caroline
Jan 1, 2013
This dress is exactly like a Jovani gown I've been drooling over for a couple of years - Only better!! I was able to select the color I wanted and have it make to my measurements! I looks amazing on!! I did have to take the shoulder seams up, as I am very short waisted. If you are doing custom measurements, I encourage you to include upper arm, shoulder to waist, and arm length in your notes, particularly if you are not "average" in these areas. In spite of the little bit of work (which just made it more my own) I am very pleased with the workmanship and the price.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Daena
Dec 8, 2012
I ordered this dress for my bridesmaides and I am very happy with the colour (burgundy) and quality of the dresses. The material is quite heavy and the thing I love most about it, is that the material does not crease... even after spending days in a bag all folded. Very beautiful and flattering!!! The only thing I would change is the square beading on the sleeves but apart from that, cannot fault this dress. The communication with Luxuryevening was also fantastic!!

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Eva
Nov 10, 2012
Just got this dress in the mail a couple days ago.. I definitely recommend it to everyone!!! Its a beautiful red dress made with great material. I'm about 5 ft 6 and I got a size 4 and it fits great! The length is nice too --I don't even need to get it tailored. Also the color is very flattering. I'm naturally tan and it works well. Great buy!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  vanessa sabah
Nov 3, 2012
i got mine in navy blue, and it is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it with great pride to prom and with great comfort. Very reasonable price and made very quickly, it really was stunning

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Eva
Nov 3, 2012
I ordered the dress for a special event, I was very dubious about ordering online and from overseas... everything went to plan service was great and the dress when it arrived was simply gorgeous... perfect fit didn't need any altering and the lenths was perfect with high heels. I ordered it in red and was told I was the belle of the ball... Thanks very much

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  constanze
Oct 27, 2012
I had this dress made custom sized and it fits perfectly! it looks very elegant and is made very proffesionally. I can't wait to wear it to prom!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  marketa
Oct 25, 2012
I looked at this dress for weeks online before buying... got in good time and it was beautiful! Unfortunately though, my dress had been made so that the bodice material matched the lining, not the top material. I logged my complaint, which was promptly dealt with, sent back the dress and quickly recieved the new perfect version. This was really great service! The leaf beading on this dress is amazing... thank you :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Megan
Oct 13, 2012
Ordered this dress in red! Love this dress so much! got so many compliments, looked just like the photo and the color i ordered was better than expected! would recommend buying 100 percent! i was in love!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Marine
Oct 7, 2012
All I can say it that the dress is truly stunning. The dress arrived less than a week after placing the order. We were considering having it made to measure but decided that the measurements on the chart were very close to what we wanted so we just ordered the standard size. We were very happy with the workmanship and detail - the little sleeve has rows of tiny seed beads with crystals placed randomly - which is absolutely gorgeous. LOVE IT!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Dawn Vermeesch
Oct 3, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I recently purchased this gown in red and it is so beautiful! Very flowy. I was impressed with the quality of the fabric and workmanship (there is actually an inside lining!). I'm about 5'6/5'7, but may need to hem the dress slightly as it is very long. Sizing chart is fairly accurate, although i may need to take in the sides just a tad bit since size 2 was the smallest. Other than that, very satisfied with the purchase :)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Hannah
Oct 3, 2012
I love it. The quality is better than I even expected. The fit is true to size. It is very long though. I am 5'9" and even with 4" heels, I am gonna have to be careful not to trip. But, I figure that is better than it being too short! I will not hestitate to order from the company next time.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  betty
Jul 22, 2012
I ordered this dress, custom made, in champagne. The craftmanship is outstanding, the attention to detail is superb - everyone who has seen it so far has gushed over it! Simply stunning - cannot rate the dressmakers/service highly enough.....plan to order much more from this site !

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Dana
Jul 14, 2012
I searched for the right dress for a long time. When I came over this dress I knew that it was it, altough it is not meant as a weddingdress- and also because I already had bought my weddingdress. But I knew I had to have it, and give it a shot. When I got the dress it was just perfect, the size was right and the quality excellent. I am SO happy I found this dress, it really made my big day feel special. And everyone wondered where I got it from... Thank you so much!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Andrea
Jul 11, 2012
The dress is PERFECT!! I ordered it customsize and it is a perfect fit. I used it for a National Gala and I'm going to be in the magazines! That's how succesful this dress is!! Love it. The dress came within 2 weeks with Expedited Shipping. (I live in Holland). Great service. Also used the chatroom for some of my questions and they got anwsered right away. Wish I had a gala every week. I'm definitely buying more dresses at luxuryevening!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Natalie
Jul 9, 2012
Beautiful dress, really well made! Shame it's too big for me, need to get it altered!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jason
Jul 3, 2012
One of the best dresses ever! Lovely fabric and style and fitted where it touched. It shimmers like a mirror. I have had lots of people admiring this and the way I look in it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  shelly
Jul 3, 2012
i was very pleased with the quality of the item i ordered and the timely way in which it was delivered. i would be pleased to, not only use this service again, but to recommend it to others as well

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Tracey
May 5, 2012
I ordered this dress for my daugther (19) for my wedding. It's a beautiful dress. We had it custom made and had just to alter around the hips a little. My only regret is that the colour was lighter than we were expecting and different from the bridesmaids' dresses (they were all in satin so supposed to be the same exact colour). However, customer service dealt very efficiently and to my satisfaction after I made a request. I'll post some pics after the wedding.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Stephanie
Apr 30, 2012
I appreciate your service. It was timely and professional. my dress exceeded my wildest expectation. It is one of the most well made dress I've seen. Very, very good quality. Also true to the picture. I will certainly recommend this site to others. Thank you!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  May
Apr 27, 2012
Fabulous dress, made quite an impression!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kasey Harris
Apr 20, 2012
Loved loved the dress it was exactly what I wanted and prefect for the Grand Master Ball. I ordered it one size up from my normal size and it was a prefect fit. I would definitely refer this site to anyand everyone I know that'sin meed of a grown. My husband told me I was the best dressed there!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Rabbia
Apr 15, 2012
Beautiful dress. Worn at a ball/social dance. My daughter did a special order based on her specific measurements. It came out pretty well, however, it was too long and we had to get it hemmed locally. It came quicker than the expected delivery date. It is very well made. My daughter loved it.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Gardiner
Apr 5, 2012
Amazing! My daughter LOVES her gown. It's a beautiful design that's well made.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nina
Apr 5, 2012
I ordered this dress in Champagne for my wedding dress. I am a big girl and was looking for a dress that I could be comfortable in, and that would flatter my figure. I think I made the right choice!!

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.