Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2177

US$ 427.98     US$ 256.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.9 (based on 16 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Miar
Jan 27, 2013
I received this dress on Monday. wearing it for a ball next month. I bought it in Navy blue and it is gorgeous. It is really heavy with three layers in the skirt. It is beautifully made. My favourite bit is they used a real zip and have a fabric covering on it like old fashioned sewing. this means I won't have to replace the 'invisible zip' after one wear. I splashed out on the custom measurements and it was worth it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  romy knebel
Jan 26, 2013
I got the dress in black and I absolutely LOVE it, but some of the sequins keep falling off. The price is really good and the shipping was quick. Other than the sequins falling off, it's really pretty!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  urrti
Jan 20, 2013
This dress is perfect for my daughter for her upcoming school formal. The size is perfect and the colour complements her skin tone perfectly. The dress arrived in no time and it was everything that she imaged. Thank you Luxury evening, your response to our order will make her formal an event to remeber.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carmon
Jan 5, 2013
My dress arrived to Australia less than 3 weeks after ordering with a custom made order. It fit perfectly! Neatly packed into a bag, the dress required ironing in order to look its best. I will be wearing this to a Titanic themed ball and the colour chosen (Champagne) is perfect for providing that old Hollywood glamour. The transaction with Luxuryevening.com was flawless and I would highly recommend it to everyone. I will order all my formal dresses here from now on as being a petite person (standing at 5'1) I struggle to find store dresses that fit my body and do not require hemming which ruins the overlook. Well done on a great service!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  peanut
Jan 3, 2013
Hey !!! I was a bit nervous being my first time and all. I ordered this dress for my high school reunion. I had a panicked attacked at first because my dress couldn't zip up in the back!!! OMLORRRDDDD!!! Then I read that little welcome letter at the bottom of the package that said 'all dresses made with 1 inches on each side for easy moderation' WHAT A RELIEF!! Anyways, my reunion was in Jamaica so this dress was a bit too heavy for the weather. I got it altered so so that it zipped up perfectly and removed the extra layers under the dress - at the end of the day, this dress was a big hit!!! Thanks ! Referred all my friends!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Caroline
Jan 1, 2013
This dress is exactly like a Jovani gown I've been drooling over for a couple of years - Only better!! I was able to select the color I wanted and have it make to my measurements! I looks amazing on!! I did have to take the shoulder seams up, as I am very short waisted. If you are doing custom measurements, I encourage you to include upper arm, shoulder to waist, and arm length in your notes, particularly if you are not "average" in these areas. In spite of the little bit of work (which just made it more my own) I am very pleased with the workmanship and the price.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Betto
Oct 11, 2012
I got it in a Dark Green for an upcoming cruise. I got it in a size 8 when I really needed a size 10 I was worried but I thought I could pull it off if it was tighter and form fitting on top. I would definitely get in a bigger size because when I took it to the tailor they said because of where the zipper and how the dress is sewn they wouldn't be able to take out on the dress. It would have been easier to taken in if it was bigger. With some exercise though it fits!! It is a very pretty dress that is long and flowing. I would definitely purchase from Luxuryev ening in the future. I can't wait to wear it for Captain's Night on the cruise.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Michelle
Sep 21, 2012
My daughter wore this dress to her year 12 formal and we were extremely happy with it. It did need to be taken up and the colour was slightly different to how it looked in the picture (slightly pinker). It didn't look like any other dress and she received complements all night. The dress wasn't taylor made so we received it in just over a week. Very happy with the purchase.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Tarciana
Aug 26, 2012
I had three of these. Shines lioke a mirror and is the best dress ever. Lovely fabric and style and fitted where it touched. I have had lots of people admiring this and the way I look in it

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sydney Louise
Jul 29, 2012
great dress, bought it in size 12 and it fit like a glove. did have to have about 3 inches taken off the bottem was very long, and was hard to walk in, but after, was a dream. i got sooooooooooo many complements and people asking me where i got it.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Brenda
Jul 7, 2012
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Luxuryevening. Shipping was incredibly fast and the price couldn't be beat. As for the dress, it is an absolute dream. The dress fits like a glove, however, as expected the sleeves leave a little to be desired. Not a problem though, as I will be adding some of my own beading!! Thanks Luxuryevening, you made my wedding dress dream come true!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sarah
Apr 25, 2012
This gown is again impressively beautiful! I bought it for my granddaughter that will be attending a military ball. The photos of the dress are exactly what we ordered, color, size, and length. And very pleased for the price. Thank you again .

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  kayla
Apr 15, 2012
The dress is really very pretty. Order on the 31st of July and received on the 8th of Aug, now thats really quick delivery. The dress itself is very well structured, quality of the material is pretty good! Definitely worth the price. 2 or 3 sequins have come loose but I expect that out of any dress with sequins. I ordered the blushing pink one to go in with my wedding colour scheme. Its super shiny and sparkly, looks great in pictures. I order a size 12 even though I can fit into a size 10, just in case it was tight, I could always tailor. It's a little too brightly coloured for me. (I was hoping for a more pastel or baby pink since there are no swatches for sequins), I think this dress looks better with dark colours. Overall, I have yet to decide whether I like the pink to wear it at my wedding but service and workmanship wise, Luxuryevening.com is pretty awesome. Those contemplating, should just give them a try

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Riessen
Apr 14, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The material is well made and I can't believe how generous the fabric and seams are. I would definitely buy again!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  dryan
Feb 19, 2012
I ordered this dress in the purple and felt like a Greek goddess in it. Great for any size. I did custom measurments and only had to have alterations done to adjust for change in shoes. I gave longer measuremnts to accomodate a high heel, but I'm tall to begin with. I will for sure be back to order more from Luxuryevening. Great service and everything arrived as promised. I ordered 3dresses, this is #2 and all arrived together and perfect. I couldn't ask for more.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Emily
Jan 19, 2012
This dress was worth every penny!!! It came in a week and one day, nothing wrong and tailored to perfection. I got compliments all night at my ball and felt amazing! Would def recommend!!!!!! TOP SERVICE TOP DRESS Cant recommend enough!

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.