Evening Dresses  New customer get US$10 Off
Login / Register    |   Order Tracking   |   Contact Us
 
Currencies :     Wish List (0) Shopping Bag (0)

LuxuryEvening.com Customer Reviews


Style # E2174

US$ 311.98     US$ 187.99
Buy Now

Write a Review    See All Customer Reviews
REVIEWS
Average rating: 5 stars 4.9 (based on 32 reviews)        Write a Review
5 stars
By  Ella
Jan 21, 2013
I had this beautiful dress made to custom measurements. The process was smooth and I felt they really cared to make the dress and the process as good as possible. The dress arrived as indicated, was of a very good quality and fitted just as my measurements stated. I had made a mistake in the measurements I gave them but they caught my mistake and got it corrected before there were any problems. I would recommend Luxuryevening to anyone for a lovely garmet made to a high standard. The website was well designed, easy to use and contained the information I needed to complete my order.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carol
Jan 20, 2013
I bought this dress i black colour for my friend for our forma l. It came really quickly and is stunning !! I didn't think the dress would be sawn so well and look so great on her!! it fit perfectly ... now i cannot wait to see her in it on the actual formal night !! thanks heaps Luxury Evening !!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Carrie
Jan 13, 2013
This dress is stunning. I will be wearing it as my going away dress for my wedding. It fits beautifully, is well made and the material and colors are gorgeous. I was nervous ordering online, but this dress was a great choice and I am very happy with it. The dress arrived exactly as pictured and described and the sizing chart is very accurate. Thank-you

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  anna
Jan 13, 2013
Beautifully made, exceeded expectation.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Wendy
Jan 9, 2013
A beautifully made & perfectly fitting dress was made & delivered in 3 weeks. My wedding dress was equally good & I shall be ordering more dresses from this company.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Regina
Nov 24, 2012
Was exactly as it seemed no "surprises", Came on the exact date said and it is very well made!! I got the dress in Royal Blue and i am happy to put up pictures if anyone would like to see!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  margaret
Nov 23, 2012
Incredibly well done dress. Absolutely perfect!

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  jack
Nov 20, 2012
I ordered this dress with custom measurements and it came perfectly. It's very comfortable and the fabric is great quality. It came exactly on the day that was estimated byLuxuryevening. Thank you for such a fantastic experience and I can't wait to wear it to the ball!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Larroie
Nov 16, 2012
Hi, I recently purchased this gown in black for my daughters school ball. We ordered a custom size and it totally exceeds our expectations. It fits like a glove and the workmanship is fantastic. We also could not belive how fast it came. It looks exactly like the picture. This will not be our last order!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  julie forder
Nov 4, 2012
I absolutely love this dress! I Ordered it in green, and it looks just like the picture. The dress is very long, I has to get it hemmed, but it fits like a glove and is stunning!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kate
Nov 1, 2012
This is exactly what my daughter imagined herself wearing for her prom. Beautiful gown.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Lesley Parker
Oct 19, 2012
i could not be more happy with my dress....it is so beautiful and the material ist of very high quality..very impressed also with the client service..the only problem i had was payment through western union which took a long time but the dress is amazing, it looks awesome, i made it on my figure being a bigger size and it was worth it to pay a bit extra...i feel like a princess in it and there was no additional fees for me to pay. i was very nervous about ordering a dress on internet and i was very pleased..thank you Luxury evening! i already recommended this site to all of my friends.:)

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Dawn Vermeesch
Oct 18, 2012
I was a bridesmaid in my sister-in-law's wedding and she sent me a link to this dress. I was apprehensive to order my dress online, but they were in a different country so a retail store was out. Instead of going by my traditional dress size, I took my measurements and went for the size closest to the measurements (and we selected it in black) and crossed my fingers. When the dress arrived I was SOOOO pleased! It fit PERFECTLY! The only alterations I had to have made were a hem (because it came extremely long - and I'm a tall girl) and I also had a french bussle added (which looked absolutely gorgeous, BTW) since none of us wanted to wear a train on her big day! The dress is extremely flattering! Most strapless dresses tend to make me look small busted or they look "droopy. Not this one! There's a built in bra strap in back for extra support and the neckline actually accentuates the bust and gives you a little extra boost! I was sooo very happy with this dress and recommend it for any size woman (we were all different size/body types).

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Nicky
Oct 11, 2012
OMG! When my daughter selected this as her dress to wear to the most coveted formal ball in town, I had serious doubts because I did not think it pretty enough. But, let me tell you, when other women turn their heads to admire you, that says a lot. This dress is BEAUTIFUL. She recieved so many compliments and several ladies asked where she found her dress. One woman told her,"Other than my dress, yours is the prettiest one here tonight." Due to her petite size, 4'10", we had the dress customized. When the dress arrived the top was about 2 inches to large and we had to have our tailor take it up. We also cut the train off because it was so overpowering on her small frame.We had the train part made into a shawl but she did not use it, opting instead to wear a wedding jacket we purchased on this site. She can use the shawl if and when she wears the dress during the summer in an air conditioned setting.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Marie Gueye
Oct 5, 2012
I bought this dress in a royal blue and was so nervous in the short time it took to be delivered. The second i unwrapped the packaging (which was nicely done) i fell in love with the dress. The color was so rich, the stitching impeccable, the fabric was just amazing. The dress is just good quality over all. It was a bite too long but i see that as a positive because then you can tailor it to your liking. I received so many complacence at the wedding i worn it to that i hope i didn't upstage the bride. Luxuryevening.com i am very pleased i will be a returning costumer! Girls you would look lovely in this dress.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Miar
Oct 3, 2012
I love this dress, it is a perfect fit. The tail is the right length. I read other reviews and decided to order one size up. I ordered it for my 40th formal birthday party. I will order from this site again.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Gary Gibson
Aug 18, 2012
This dress is amazing and so beautiful it fall so well and the way that is has been made is amazing i bought one just to make sure that it is a good make and colour is right i biught watermelon and will be buying 5 more dresses for my bridemaids and everyone i showed the dress has given me positive feedback

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Marre
Jul 28, 2012
Best dress I order on line. Tried the dress on when I received it and everything fits great. I ordered my dress in the light pink for my daughter wedding in August.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Julia Nguyen
Jul 19, 2012
I purchased this dress for the annual Navy Ball in Dark Navy and paid extra for the custom sizing and I received so many compliments for it! I do advise that if you opt for the custom measurements, that you leave at least 2-4 more inches of extra space on the sides because it is very form-fitting. I freaked out when the dress arrived and was too tight in the hips (I even upped the size by an inch and it was still too tight) and had to run around in search of a tailor to alter it. Other than that, I felt beautiful and looked elegant!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Kayley Brown
Jul 16, 2012
What a beautifully well made and stylish dress What a dissapointment and annoyance to have to pay an additional £32.00 (£22.11 on import taxes to the UK and £11.00 Brokerage charges!) on delivery of my beautiful dress despitealready paying delivery charges when i ordered my beautiful dress

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Claudia
Jul 11, 2012
looks beautiful and fits perfect ! love it thanks !!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Vicky
Jul 7, 2012
I bought this dress for my mom; she will be wearing it on my sister’s wedding… so you can imagine how perfect she needs to be that day! PROS: We order the color ROYAL BLUE and it is beautiful!! The heart shape is very well finished and so are the waves that fall on the sides. The dress has a bra built inside of it! That is really handy! Great shipping time too! CONS: the tail of the dress is veeeeryyy long and my mom will have to cut out most of it, the good thing is that she will be using the extra fabric for making a pashmina, so, at the end is not really a bad thing for her, but might be for someone else that do not have time for making alterations. We will definitely continue to order from this webpage in the future!

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Michelle
Jul 4, 2012
I got this dress in Red! I got all kinds of compliments on it! It has a built in Bra and its adjustable and I got it to my measurements. My balll was lastnight. Its worth paying the extra fee to get it shipped to you faster. I was the bella of the ball!!! Thanks Luxury Evening. You have a customer for life!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Katie
Jun 4, 2012
I ordered this dress in grape for my sisters wedding. I am tall measuring at 5'6 and Usually wear a size 10. Ordered in a larger size as I don't like tight fitted dresses. This dress is super super long and I had to tailor this dress a lot! I recommend if ordering do the custom measure because the sizing is a little funny on this dress and u will spend more with alterations. But it is a beautiful dress and wry well made!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Angie
Jun 2, 2012
The dress is gorgous! I got the Purple and it is so rich looking... I did add about and inch (as a review suggested) for a bit of wiggle room, and it ends up being too much for me and I'll have to have it taken in, but still worth it for me. I tried the dress on for my husband who said "we'll be using this website again!".

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  melisa
May 3, 2012
JUST PERFECT!!!!!! THE MOST AMAZING DRESS I HAVE EVER WEAR!!!! IT'S FANTASTIC...I M TOTALY SATISFIED!!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sarah
Apr 24, 2012
This dress is fabulous! I wouldn't change a thing about it! The shimmer effecy is enchanting! I'm eager to snap up this item!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Amanda
Apr 16, 2012
I wore this dress for my pageant and it looked about £400 rather than just £80! I received so many compliments. It's easy to walk in if you get the length right. I recommend paying the extra and getting the dress tailored. I ended up paying more having it altered than I would have on this website. The lilac colour wasn't as pale as shown in the picture but the colour still suited me. Will be ordering more dresses from here!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Jennie Smaldino
Apr 9, 2012
the perfect dress. i was really happy with the fitting but the lenght had to be altered slightly. And the cost of shipping tax was a little deep. but worth every penny when it came to the end result.

Share to facebook
4 stars
By  Natalie
Apr 9, 2012
This dress was absolutely amazing. The dress was exactly what I expected looking at the pictures. It fitted perfectly and is a great formal dress. luxury evening are great to order from the notification emails are very reassuring. I would definitely order from this site in the near future. Dress looks perfect on!

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Sophie
Mar 13, 2012
I was really anxious about ordering this dress as I live in England and thought it would be a very expensive risk if the dress did not fit! I wanted it for my prom and decided to put in my own measurements to make sure it fitted perfectly. At first I put in my sizes wrong but Luxuryevening saw that my sizings did not match up and alerted me which was amazing and something which I am very grateful for! My dress arrived today and fits perfectly and the colour (red) is exactly the same as in the picture. (I was not aware of the import costs until I had ordered it, and for me it cost an additional £30 however). The built in bra is like a real bra! Very supportive and comfortable. I am not wearing heels to my prom either and the length of the dress allows me to wear flats and not trip up! A definate recommendation, just be aware of extra import costs.

Share to facebook
5 stars
By  Audrey
Jan 5, 2012
The dress is well made and finished off. When I tried it on it was longer than requested so I took up the issue with Luxuryevening and they then gave me a partial refund to cover the cost of getting it takenup, (they offered to give me a refund if I returned it as another option). I felt that they were fair with their offers of compensation and would therefore be happy to deal with them again.

Share to facebook
        
 
Evening Dresses from LUXURYEVENING.com, © 2018 All Rights Reserved.